How to Build Backlinks

How to create backlinks. Gagliardobc.com

How to create backlinks

I got this question in an email, so I thought I would share it with everyone since it is an important question. Creating backlinks is vital on being a SEO Guru. But how and where can you build beneficial backlinks?

1) One way is what I am doing here. Write a Blog/Site. Why is this important? Google and Bing do not look for sites. They are looking for people who help people. Think if Wikipedia. This site is designed to give people information. The founder of Wikipedia built a site for people. That’s why they show up on almost every search you do. That means what you do have to be useful to others. Ask yourself this important question. “Is my site/blog helping others fill a need?” If the answer is no, then no one will want to share it with others.

2) Comment on other peoples Blogs. Not only will guest posting get you traffic from relevant websites, it’s also a great way to get links with custom anchor text around the key phrases you want to rank for. It also gives weight for you to ask for big bloggers to promote a current article of yours if you are a constant contributor to their blogs.

Now that we know what to do, where do we do it?

Google +

Google Maps

LinkedIn

Digg

Yelp

Youtube

Ezine Articles

HubPages

Manta

Facebook

Twitter

What you do not want to do!

  • Building Links too Fast – Build links very quickly is usually unnatural. There may be times where write a post that gets hundreds of links overnight and that’s not going to penalize you, but just be careful about building too many links for your site as a whole. There are sites that will send your link to hundreds of sites that will just link to yours. This is going to backfire and take months to fix. Google and Bing look at the sites that do the linking. If they are beneficial sites, you will do well. If all those sites do is link after link, if will bring you to the back of the line.
  • Using Spammy Resources – Not all links are created equal. You can’t control who links to you, but just be careful where you focus your link building time.
  • Taking Part in Link Exchanges – This is an outdated technique that search engines look for. Don’t add sites just because they added you.
  • Buying Backlinks- This is another technique that I am surprised to still see. When you see someone selling 500 backlinks, this will only hurt you! Backlinks need to go to credible sites, hopefully ones that end in .edu. If they just go to any site, it has no weight and will hold you back. Plus you will be out hundreds of dollars.

Gagliardobc.com

About Peter Gagliardo

I spend all my time improving myself and others. I have my Sales Training Matrix which has helped over 2,000 people on a personal training level as well as a corporate training level. I keep in constant contact with all my friends to see how they are doing and how I can help them improve. We are never done training, and I make sure I am there for you when you need me. What system do I use? I use the 4-5-8 system. I bet you want to know more. Visit my page at gagliardobc.com View all posts by Peter Gagliardo

Leave a comment